Caregiver Education Webinars in May 2020

No one should face dementia alone.

Our free community education programs are now online! Register today and learn from the comfort and safety of your own home. Each webinar is held live with time for Q&A.

Webinars

Dementia Conversations

  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 19 - noon

Effective Communication Strategies

  • Tuesday, May 12 - noon
  • Wednesday, May 27 - 8:00 a.m.

Private care consultations available immediately after this class

Legal and Financial Planning

in partnership with the Center for Elder Law and Justice

  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 26 - noon

Meaningful Activities for Family Caregivers

  • Tuesday, May 14 - noon

Understanding Alzheimer’s and Dementia

  • Thursday, May 7 - noon
  • Friday, May 15 - 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 18 - 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 21 - noon

Understanding Behaviors & Addressing Safety Concerns

  • Thursday, May 28 - noon

Understanding & Responding to Dementia-Related Behaviors

  • Tuesday, May 5 - noon
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 8:00 a.m.

Private care consultations available immediately after this class.

Registration

Learn more and register online at: alz.org/CRF or call 716.626.0600 ext 313

Looking for a Support Group?

Looking for a support group or other assistance? 24/7 Helpline 1-800-272-3900 | ALZ.org/WNY